History of India and Indian National Movement 1857 to 1947: UPSC, State PSC, SSC

History of India and Indian National Movement: The Indian National movement formally started in 1885 sustainably till 15 August 1947.

History of India and Indian National Movement 1857 to 1947

History of India and Indian National Movement 1857 to 1947 (The Indian National Movement Notes)

  • Congress established in the year of 1885.
  • The Indian National movement formally started in 1885.
  • The medium of education in English made in the year 1833.
  • Raja ram Mohan rai did editing Samvad Kaumudi (Bangla language), and Mirat-Ul-Akhbar (Farsi language) epistles. These epistles took the first step towards political awareness.
  • In 1884, the annual session of the Theosophical society done at Adyar (Madras). In this annual session Dada Bhai Nauroji and Surendra Nath Banerjee present.
  • In 1884, Indian national Unions established. The name of this organization changed to the Indian national congress in 1885.
  • Before making of Indian national congress, Huem went to England and met to Riepen, Dalhauji, John bright, and slag.
  • A total of 72 members have in the first session of the Indian national congress.
  • The 72 members of the Indian national congress were: Dada Bhai Nauroji, V. Raghvacharya, N.G. Chandravarkar, Firoj Shah Mehta, Deensha Vacha, Kashi Nath Tailang, S. Subramanyam, etc.
  • In the first national congress session, Surendra Nath Banerji did not participate.
  • liberalist leaders of in indian national congress were: Dada Bhai Nauroji, Firoj Shah Mehta, Deensha Vacha, Mahadev Govind Ranade, vyomesh Chandra Benarji, Gopal Krisn Gokhle, Madam mohan malviya, Surendra Nath Benarji, Ras Bihari Bose, R.C. Datta, P.R. Naidu, Badaruddin Taiyab Ji, Anand Charles, etc.
  • From 1885 to 1905 period (first stage of congress) was the period of liberalism leaders.
  • In 1888, Shiv Prasad and Sar Saiyad Ahamad Khan made “United Indian Patriotic Acossiation” against congress.
  • In 1890, the name of the people who went to England was: Surendra Nath Banerji, Vyomesh Chandra Banerji, Alen Octavian Huem. Vipin
  • Vipin Chandra Pal went to England in 1899.
  • For opposing the Bengal distribution proposal, a Mostly meeting took place at Dhaka, Menan Sing, and Chat Gaon.
  • Newspapers that opposed the Bengal distribution proposal are Bengali (Opposed by Surendra Nath Banerji), Hitvadi (Krishn Kumar Mishra), Sanjivani (Prithvish Chandra Rai).
  • In the Bengal partition proposal, east Bengal contains- Asam, Dhaka, Chatgaon.
  • In the Bengal partition proposal, West Bengal contains- Bihar, Odisha, West Bengal.
  • On 16 October 1905, Bengal distributed according to the Bengal distribution proposal. So 16th October known as mourning day in Indian history.
  • For opposing the Bengal partition, the Indian national congress’s session took place at Banaras. In this session, the swadeshi and boycott movement approved.
  • Swadeshi and boycott movement advertised in Bombay and Poona by Bal Gangadhar Tilak, in Panjab, and in UTTAR Pradesh by Ajeet sing and Lala Lajpat Rai, in Delhi by Saiyad Header Raja, in Madras by Chidambaram Pillai.
  • Dayanand Saraswati, Vivekanand, Bal Gangadhar Tilak, Arvind Ghos, Anie Basant, Lala Lajpat Rai, and Arvind Ghos certified our culture best in comparison to western culture.
  • Except for India, Contemporaneous there were many counties that struggling for freedom. Those countries were: Obecinia (Ethiopia) defeated Italy, Japan defeated Ruse.
  • Reactionary works of Curzon were: Calcutta Cor[oration Act, Indian University Act, Bengal partition.
  • Chapekar Brothers (Damodar and Balkrishn) shot the pledge officer Rand and Arms. Rand and Arms were plagues officers of Bombay. 
  • During the revolutionary and extremist movement, terrorist action took place mainly in Bengal, Maharastra, and in Panjab.
  • Barindra Gosh and Bhupendra Nath Datt spread out the revolutionary thinking of Bengal.
  • Anushilan Committee established in Midanapur (Bengal). This committee established with the association of Barinda Gosh and Bhupendra Nath Dutt. Other established committees in Bengal were: Swadeshi Bandhav committee (Varisaal), Suhrid committee (Miesen sing), Vrati committee ( Farid Pur).
  • Gyanendra Nath Bose established an Anushilan committee in Dhaka in 1902.
  • The revolutionary newspapers of Bengal were: Sandhya (Brhima Brhmopadhyay), Yugantar, Vande Mataram (Arvind Ghos). 
  • Madam Bhika Ji Kama published Vande Matara Magazine in London.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.